Having to click "Approve" and click "Start production" is redundant and hurts the company and the customer
Daniel O'Kelly
According to your Help email, "this process ensure that customer's (sic) have have the opportunity to catch last minute revisions and then confirm with other relevant parties..."? Are you saying that customers click "approved" even when they still have to go check with others before clicking "start production"? If so, that's ridiculous. If they haven't confirmed that everyone concurs that the project is correct, why click "approve"?
Your process of requiring both buttons to be clicked has caused me more than once to click "approved" and move on without seeing the second unnecessary button, resulting in a cancelled order. You're only hurting yourself by unnecessarily cancelling what were approved paid orders.